Testimonials & Reviews

On Thanksgiving Day in 2008, I was accused of deliberately running down the security guard at the Whole Foods parking lot while trying to park my car. I was formally charged with “Assault with a Deadly Weapon” and my attorney agreed that we needed to hire a Private Investigator who could shed some light on what was really going on as I was beginning to get nervous. They were producing several witnesses who claimed they actually saw me strike this woman with the front end of my vehicle and I had no one to say otherwise. The reality of me getting convicted of this felony is beginning to set in and man, do I need help. My neighbor lived next door to Brian Mathews who agreed to meet me at my lawyer’s office. After describing to him what had happened, and then determining the state’s position, Brian decided to attempt an interview with the victim herself, and inside a week, the rest of the state’s witnesses as well. Brian was very instrumental in convincing state prosecutors that they had no case and the stories that the witnesses were telling were sketchy at best but moreover damagingly contradicting. The victim herself gave three separate accountings of what happened that day and did I fail to mention I never struck her? Brian ran a full background on the victim when he learned that she made nine previous workers comp claims and she loved sitting home collecting checks. In fact, his investigation was so compelling that my lawyer refunded me $5000 of the retainer after the state dropped the charges. Brian handled this case with a level of confidence that was impressive and he knew exactly what to do which calmed me down considerably and I would recommend him to any one for anything.

Sue

I was stuck in an arbitration where I knew the Judge was in collusion with the attorney that I was suing. Every ruling that the Judge was giving was against me and for this attorney that I was in a lawsuit with. In desperation I contacted Brian and discussed my situation. We devised a plan to have one of his associates to go in to this attorney’s office and act as a possible client which was looking for a high powered attorney that has connections with judges. This was done and the attorney in question squawked like a duck and gave up his connection with various Judges including the one that was on our case. He further made damning comments such as, it’s not the law that matters but the relation you have with these old Judges. Thanks to Brian and Paul and their excellent work we are now moving to have this Judge removed from this case. These boys are extremely professional and ethical in their work, I highly recommend them.

Sargon L.

They were amazing and super professional with use them again. If u want result u should use them for sure they are fast and efficient.

Nathalie D.

Brian is excellent at communication, persistence, and knowledgeable . He knows a lot about his field and I am lucky to be working with him. He was prompt with his information and immediately got to work. I would recommend hiring Brian for all of your investigative needs. He is patient, kind, and extremely helpful. Wonderful work thank you!!!

Z.K.

LA Intelligence is perfect, they are discreet, very responsive and professional. I worked with Brian on a personal case, and he handled it perfectly. It was nice to feel that I wasn’t being taken advantage of, and that my case was handled just like I wanted it. Brian asked me what I needed, and I explained to him all that I knew, but he took over from there, with his knowledge and expertise. I would highly recommend them. And as a matter of fact, I am using them on another job soon.

Dena P.

Don't Go It Alone

Call or Email Us For a Free Consultation!

Yelp Reviews

11/4/20185 Stars on Yelp

Ok, guys, this is the real deal.  I had some questions about someone and I called Brian and he took care of my needs and got me my answers that I needed immediately.  I wasn’t waiting for days or weeks.  This group takes complete care of all your needs, kept in contact with me during the surveillance and gave me a full report.  I can’t say enough about how nice and professional Brian is.  I have already referred him to friends.  Look no further!

Ruth L. - Cypress, TX

10/13/20185 Stars on Yelp

Mathews has the staff, the experience to help any one with anything when a problem occurs. He is professional in his actions and shows restraint when the need arises. Thank you for a job well done!

Samuel K. - Los Angeles, CA

9/20/20185 Stars on Yelp

I was recommended to Scott by an attorney who had successfully used LA Intelligence’s services. It was easy and satisfactory and I would use them again. Ron Hamady Forever Films, Inc.

Ron H. - Pacific Palisades, Los Angeles, CA

9/14/20185 Stars on Yelp

I was needing to find out where my daughter was moving and with who urgently. I live in Michigan and my 19 year old daughter is getting into trouble in LA and I am concerned about her safety. Brian provided short notice help with getting an investigator to surveillance her. They tracked her to the mans house and updated me with the address and photos of the man she was meeting. I had constant communication throughout the day which helped to ease my anxiety during this bad situation. They were very professional.

Mischawn F. - South Redondo, Redondo Beach, CA

9/3/20185 Stars on Yelp

Brian is an experienced and smart investigator. He documented the illegal activities I needed to obtain for lawsuit. He had his own strategy and successfully gave me a full report. I am able to build a case which enables me to win at court based upon his documentation. He will be available for court to testify as well. I am so happy that Brian is available in this area. Brian takes pride in his job and his performance. This type of person is the best to hire

Changmii B. - San Francisco, CA

8/27/20185 Stars on Yelp

I cannot recommend this company highly enough!

Brian went out of his way for me on a potential case — he had me send him all of the information that I had on this case and then he went out and did some research for me at no charge to help me decide whether I should go forward with the case or not!

Brian is extremely honest, sincere, knowledgeable, and amazingly helpful! His company is a breath of fresh air in the Private Investigation community. Thank you very much!

Dan B. - Playa del Rey, CA

8/22/20185 Stars on Yelp

Brian was nothing short of exceptional in his approach to my case. He put in a rush order, making sure all the information I needed was delivered on time before a complicated court case that came to a quick resolve thanks to his resources.

I would sincerely recommend his services (as well as the other individuals at his agency that swiftly and kindly communicated with me on daily basis) to anyone who find themselves in a position where they are stuck and you know there is more that can be done (but you may not be the one being able to gather the necessary information).

Highly recommend!

Natasha K. - Central LA, Los Angeles, CA

8/21/20185 Stars on Yelp

I have recently used Brian for help in my case and he has been great to work with. He is understanding, professional and as been very efficient in getting me the information that I needed. I would recommend his services to anyone who has a simple to complex case. Brian has the experience and means to get the job done. I am very pleased to have been able to work with him and his staff!

Sharon S. - Palmdale, CA

8/19/20185 Stars on Yelp

For more than 6 weeks, Brian and his staff at LA Intelligence have been there for me every step of the way, including listening carefully to my situation, explaining court processes, serving papers on someone who was very difficult to track down . . . and continuing until this case is completely resolved. With Brian’s guidance and encouragement, I felt prepared and confident at my court case, which I won very easily. Now with his help, we are going after the post-judgment recovery.

I happened to read Jasmine K’s recent review about Brian, and I’m sure that the reviewer must have been writing about someone else, and some other agency. How could any reviewer pass judgment on the integrity of an agency when their services were not even engaged? My experience with Brian has been nothing short of extreme respect and professionalism, showing so much personal interest in my case. I really don’t know what I would have done without his support.

If you need assistance for a complicated case, I can say that LA Intelligence won’t let you down. I cannot imagine that any other private investigator would have seen me through this entire process so thoroughly, half of which he didn’t even charge me for. Don’t pass up the opportunity to get the best outcome for your situation, with Brian’s unparalleled services.

Rowan S. - Los Angeles, CA

8/4/20185 Stars on Yelp

LA Intelligence/S. Brian Mathews took on my very hard to serve case. I have been living in fear for myself and my children from my ex husband though we have been divorced over 9 years. My restraining order expired and I was in process of having the court make it permanent. I had turned every stone to try and locate him so that I could be issued a permanent restraining order. I was without hope. Brian worked with me given my extremely difficult financial situation. He would only run intel when necessary and offered me the lowest rates possible. He was very professional and extremely responsive and never hesitated to go the extra mile. Not only did he take me on as a client but I had such a limited window to have my ex husband served. After all was said and done, I was issued my “permanent” Protective Order and am so very grateful to LA Intelligence. Me and my children can finally have P E A C E!!

THANK YOU LA INTELLIGENCE! YOU ROCK!!!

Schinal W. - Mid-City, Santa Monica, CA

7/17/20185 Stars on Yelp

I had a delicate, discreet and difficult case where prior investigators left me very disappointed, However, JP is an excellent and effective investigator. Once JP took over the investigation, he provided me with all the information I needed in a very timely, and detailed manner. I highly recommend using JP for investigations.

Sammy S. - Los Angeles, CA

People Love Us on Yelp - 2018 Award Recipient

People Love Us on Yelp - 2018 Award Recipient

Serving All of Southern California

Here are just some of the areas we serve in Southern California:

Trust Your Instincts

When clients contact us about their suspicions,
they are on point 90% of the time!

We Accept These Credit Cards

We Accept Venmo